President: Rev. Pietro Paolo Dossi

Chairperson: Mr. Raymond Chan

External vice-chairperson:  Mr. Steven Cheung

Internal vice-chairperson: Ms. Regina Chung

Treasurer: Mr. Paul Tseng

Secretary: Mr. Lambert Lai

Councillors: Mr. Joseph Lin, Mr. Anthony Chik

Nature and Functions:

1. The Council is established in the spirit of the Second Vatican Council (cf. Decree on the Apostolate of the Laity, n.26; Dogmatic Constitution on the Church, n.37) and the faithful in the parish, namely, the clergy, the religious, and the laity. It is co-responsible with the pastor and assistant priests (or the parish pastoral team) in building up the parish into a community of faith, hope and love, so that it can take part in the mission of the Church in preaching the Gospel and in sanctifying the world;

2. The Council is an “assembly of the laity” for getting parishioners together so as to hear their views and ideas and to promote lay apostolates and pastoral work;

3. The Council is the “advisory or consultative body” to the pastor (parish priest and assistant priests, or moderator and member of the pastoral team) on pastoral matters;

4. The Council is the ex-officio member of the Hong Kong Central Council of Catholic Laity.

Comments are closed.